Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I visited the wonderful Reading Room Day Spa in Iford on Saturday. I was booked in to have their Detox Treatment (Complete with foot scrub, full body massage, body wrap and scalp massage) as well as the Anti Ageing Facial.

I have been to the Reading Room Day Spa on a few occasions. Brought to my attention by a good friend who got me a voucher for my birthday. I remember leaving the Spa thinking ‘did that just happen to me?!’ the most relaxed I have ever felt by far. I am signed up to their monthly newsletter which features an offer every month. They really are too good to miss. They take amazing care of you.

When you arrive in the little town of Iford, driving down the country roads, taking a little turn off to reach the Spa, the surroundings are so tranquil, quiet, some farms around, tucked away in a gorgeous building, in an area so silent. Perfect setting for a pampering day.

20130129-205449.jpg

Once through the doors, you are greeted by the most genuinely nice staff (you know, the kind that look happy to see you, happy to help you rather than the ‘contractually obliged’ who struggle to even fake a smile at you). You are seated in the foyer and brought a little refreshing fruit drink in a chic little glass whilst waiting for your Beauty Therapist.

20130129-205604.jpg

I was greeted by the lovely Holly, who took me through for a consultation. We discussed the treatments, the areas I was looking to focus on, the products that would be used. Very informative. Holly then left my to get changed into the robe and slippers provided. The room is decorated beautifully, I love that every little thing has been thought about. The decoration of gathered lavender along the ledge the length of the room with candles in between each. Simplistic and relaxing.

20130129-205804.jpg

Beautiful decor, relaxing and warm feeling, they even provide you with a gorgeous oriental style box to put your clothes in.

20130129-205939.jpg

(You can see my new peep toe shoe boots from Aldo in this picture… Just love them!!)

The room is really spacious, with 2 beds (perfect if you go with a friend or your other half) again, the decor of the whole Spa is very warm, you feel a real inner sense of calm when you are there. Once you have been – the build up to your next appointment is brilliant, I honestly have never been to a Spa that has left me feeling the way The Reading Room Day Spa has. Like putty.

After my amazing treatments, I was brought some water by Holly who advised my refreshments would be ready in the ‘Relaxation Room‘. For those of you who do not know, the ‘Relaxation Room’ is where you will go after your treatments to relax, read a magazine, just relax whilst listening to the calming music in the background.

20130129-230228.jpg

The lights are very dimmed so it allows you to ‘come round’ and really savour that ‘just had’ treatment feeling. You can lie in one of the relaxing chairs, a little bit like a day bed, complete with a blanket and giant pillow. I would love to recreate a room like this in my house. One dedicated to pure relaxation. This part of the treatment is that added extra that I love. Most other places once your treatments are finished, you get changed, pay, then leave. Here it is all about taking your time!

20130130-082621.jpg

As if the relaxing was not enough, you are brought a choice of refreshments. Tea, herbal tea or coffee. I opted for coffee (but I now wish I had gone for the tea – I remember it being truly divine the last time- coffee was lovely it it perked me up a little more than I would have liked, mind you, that is not such a bad thing – given I could barely function limbs to walk I was so relaxed!). Presented on a cute little tray with a little dish of dried fruits and nuts. How thoughtful.

I have nothing but amazing things to say about the Reading Room Day Spa. It is my first choice of Spa hands down. East Sussex Celebrities such as Zoe Ball and Adele should take a trip on over there – get pampered without the paps knowing and be treated like queens. Just a thought…

Reading Room Day Spa sell vouchers for their treatments, I buy these for my friends throughout the year, they are always so thankful once they have been ;). A gift that is guaranteed to go down a treat!

Please go and have a look at their fabulous website http://www.readingroomdayspa.com. You can contact the Spa on 0844 257 1800. You can follow them on Twitter @rrdayspa and be sure to look out for their monthly special offers! They are too good to miss.

Please leave me a comment below letting me know what you think.

Stay tuned this week for 2 more reviews on the Reading Room Day Spa coming up about my treatments. They were just too fabulous to squeeze onto this post so I decided to give them their own dedicated post 😉

Mid week today – after writing this I feel like a massage … Might give the spa a call and book in again….

Have a lovely day

Love

Danielle
Xxx

Lady Loves Beauty
ladylovesbeauty@hotmail.com
http://www.facebook.com/LadyLoves
http://www.pinterest.com/LadyLoves
@LadyLovesBlog
@d_alexandria