Tags

, , , , ,

I came across a sample of the Algenist Algae Brightening Mask with Alguronic Acid that I got in my Space NK goody bag. I find these shopping incentives so handy when they include miniatures of other brands to give you a taster. That is exactly what happened here, a simple sachet, a touch of curiosity and I gave it a try! 

With only enough product for one application I wasn’t really expecting much in terms of results. The product contains six forms of micro-algae, with little flecks of algae within the mask. The consistency is thick yet smooth – but easy to apply on the face. It is also green. I mean, really green. (Which I kind of like) But your not going to be going outside (I hope) so you will be fine at home – so long as you don’t have to answer the door! 

After slathering the mask all over my face and looking at the green almost shrek like face staring back at me in the mirror, (oh how that face isn’t in its twenties anymore) I decided to make a cup of tea and leave it to develop whilst reading this seasons Porter Magazine. (My absolute fave).

algenist algae brightening mask with alguronic acid, micro algae skincare, lady loves beauty face mask must have,

The product is to be left for ten minutes, then gently washed off (I used a Muslin cloth and warm water). I was pleasantly surprised to see how bright my skin actually looked. Really fresh faced and definitely brighter. I haven’t had such a good reaction to a product (after one application) since Dr Sebagh’s Deep Exfoliating Mask

Turns out ‘Alguronic Acid’ is a patented compound of Algenist, a brand who stem from scientific research in Micro Algae for renewable purposes. Pretty impressive, the Micro Algae compounds can be removed and implemented into skin care to offer brilliant and noticeable results from a scientific and natural stand point – Mother Nature and science working together to keep us looking good. It makes me want to try some more of their range – who knows, my skin loved Hebridean Seaweed, perhaps Micro Algae might also work a treat. ​

You can view the Algenist range at Space NK.

Shop Algenist Algae Brightening Mask

Words by Danielle Alexandria

This is NOT a sponsored post

