Tags

, , , , , , ,

After a rather long morning, I managed to headbutt the tap whilst cleansing (if you saw my bathroom you would understand why this happened) my face. Sporting a massive bump and a throbbing headache. We decided to pop along to our favourite haunt, Treacle & Co.

We had gone to Treacle & Co last week where my nose was well and truly out of joint. The girls on the table behind us had the most amazing plate come out to them. I heard them ask for the veggie breakfast (I had already ordered at this point). So when I returned this week I knew exactly what I would be having.

I opted for th veggie breakfast minus the mushrooms. I do not care for mushrooms so I replaced them with spinach. Mr LL and his sweet tooth opted for cinnamon flavoured French Toast with Bacon and Syrup. My idea of brunch hell.



There is something on the menu for everyone. I plan to go back for lunch soon so I can try their homemade sausage rolls and scotch eggs! They look amazing. If food isn’t your thing they have a lovely selection of teas and coffees. And a cake menu to blow your socks off. We both love the carrot cake. Absolutely divine. You will want to lock yourself in a room and devour it all to yourself!

Highly highly recommend Treacle & Co in Hove. Such a quaint and fabulous little place.

Love Danielle & Natalie

Xxx

