Tags

, , , , , , ,

It is Monday. And as I have been sat most of the morning and all of the afternoon writing, my mind did get ever so distracted by my photo album whilst browsing for images to feature on my blogs. I came across a selection of photographs taken last year. We live right by the sea in Hove, East Sussex. I can walk to the end of my road and in under a minute and I have the whole sea at my doorstep. It. Is. Magical.

I always found I had itchy feet. From a young age I always wanted to travel, which probably spurred on the interest to leave Scotland at 18 to move down to England. (yikes over ten years ago!!) Warmer climates were always my attraction, but after meandering through the counties, from Surrey, to Sussex I now feel quite at home living by the sea in Hove.

At certain times throughout the spring and summer, more so when there is a full moon, the tide goes out for miles. Those of you who have been to Brighton will know of its famous rocky beaches (yes, no sand… unless you dig really deep).  When the tide goes out so far that the eye can see, it leaves rock pools and stretches of sand that would have been previously underwater. I have seen both myself and Mr.LL walk so far out to reach the shoreline, then, run back for the fear of sinking in the sand. (That and the fact that we know the water should be above our heads tenfold and something makes me think we may be tempting fate.)

These photos fill me with such excitement, happiness and joy. Being a piscean, I find the sea very calming. There have been so many times of uncertainty that have made me run to the beach to watch the waves and somehow, I regain clarity and everything that had seemed troublesome has drifted away.  I am so looking forward to these early night walks along the beach, looking at rock pools and starfish, jumping over sea lakes and trying not to get my feet wet.

These pictures for me, are everything a Lady Loves about Beauty, just from a different angle, I hope they inspire you to reach far into your dreams and make them happen.

Lady Loves Beauty Blog, Danielle AlexandriaLady Loves Beauty Blog, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach East SussexLady Loves Beauty, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach, Inspirational PhotosLady Loves Beauty, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach, Inspirational PhotosLady Loves Beauty, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach, Inspirational PhotosLady Loves Beauty, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach, Inspirational PhotosLady Loves Beauty, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach, Inspirational PhotosLady Loves Beauty, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach, Inspirational PhotosLady Loves Beauty, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach, Inspirational PhotosLady Loves Beauty, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach, Inspirational PhotosLady Loves Beauty, Danielle Alexandria, Hove Beach, Inspirational PhotosFollow Lady Loves Fashion
Twitter // Facebook // Tumblr // Instagram // Bloglovin

