Tags

, , ,

After my haircut with Will Ackerley at electric Hairdressing Brighton, I was so excited to go back and have the colour completed.

Being a dark Brunette with super fast hair growth, going blonde can be a challenge. I suppose it is a good thing that “roots” are in. The ombré and baliage effects are on trend and when done correctly leave the hair with an amazing tonal effect – with minimal upkeep.

When I arrived at electric, myself and Will got chatting about the over all look. We wanted to keep things quite understated as we are moving into autumn but at the same time create movement throughout the hairstyle. I still had some remnants of blonde baliage in my hair, so we worked with that adding more colour to the underneath layers to my hair to lighten everything up.

Will got to work mixing up the colour. Once ready he sat down and began painting my hair. Yes painting. Using the brush freely without the use of foils he worked the colour into the hair, blending with the brush. He was quite the artist.

Once the ‘paint work’ was complete I was left to cook. In other words, I caught up on TATLER & Vogue whilst my hair changed colour.
My hair was rinsed using the fabulous electric Hydrate Shampoo. Then Will began working a ‘pearl’ toner into my hair before rinsing it out again.

We decided to go for an über glam blow-dry, which I feel really shows off the tonal highlights.

What do you think?

Lady Loves Beauty, William Ackerley, electric hair salon Brighton, Mark WoolleyLady Loves Beauty, William Ackerley, electric hair salon Brighton, Mark WoolleyLady Loves Beauty, William Ackerley, electric hair salon Brighton, Mark WoolleyBook in to see Will at electric Hairdressing for your Autumn Restyle, call the salon on 01273 202088.

Follow Lady Loves Beauty
Twitter | Facebook | Tumblr | Instagram | Bloglovin

