I am not a vegan, in anyway shape or form. I would break all the rules. I love cheese, butter and eggs. And in fact, I do not want to live without them.

I do admire, however, those who do follow that lifestyle. They do seem to have whiter eyes, brighter complexions, perfect red tongues
… I could go on really. But it also seems like such a drastic change. I only ever experienced the internal benefits when I stayed with a friend in London a few weeks ago.

.

IMG_9575-0.JPG

My fabulous friend Blaize has adopted a new lifestyle which welcomes raw and vegan food. She’s a whizz in the kitchen, so inventive. So much so that I have been trying to encourage her to start her own blog! She was putting together lots of raw & vegan treats for that weekend. It all seemed a bit alien to me.

IMG_9576-0.JPG

For dinner, we had courgette noodles with curried salad and stuffed courgette flowers – with avocado, tomato and herbs. There was a handful of cherry tomato halves topped with homemade raw hummus and raw vegan pesto. The whole meal was uncooked, but delicious. A mouthwatering burst of flavours with every mouthful. My tongue was in ecstasy. I was full afterwards, which did surprise me. I felt nice inside. Clean. Not stuffed like I normally do. We proceeded to end the evening catching up, making silly vine videos and consuming gin! (We will call that the cleanse!)

The next morning, we did not have a hangover … And I felt amazing. Refreshed, energised, I felt so good that I was beginning to think I was still drunk. But this theory was ruled out when the feeling lasted all day. I am putting this down to the raw eating and the fact that gin, well it is the best drink in the world no?! (Excluding Champagne, of course.)

Follow Lady Loves Beauty
Twitter | Facebook | Tumblr | Instagram | Bloglovin

