Tags

, , , , , , ,

20140519-155043-57043473.jpg

Summer is finally here – well in Hove anyway! I spent my weekend soaking up the sun and catching up with friends, it was perfect.

I have been using this amazing nail polish by Soigné the perfect shade for summer – when I say perfect for summer – I really mean perfect for summer.

The shade pops, it is so vibrant that my nails had the appearance of a professional manicure after just one coat. Glossy and such a tan flattering colour. The nail shade of the season I would say.

Orange toned nail polish really sets off a tan, it compliments the colour of your skin and looks perfect when worn on the toes also.
I suffer from the dreaded Scottish pale skin so it is nice that this shade also compliments us milk bottles as well.

What is even more fantastic is being able to work al fresco. Having the beach on my doorstep has meant today had been a combination of slapping on SPF, typing and turning to ensure an all over even coverage – multi tasking perfection.

This nail polish by Soigné in shade Persimmon has got me really in the mood for summer. What is your favourite summer nail polish shade?

Follow me on Instagram, Facebook & Twitter 😉

