Tags

, , , , , , , ,

20140408-085215.jpg

Lancôme have launched their new cult foundation Air de Teint with claims that it will hydrate and keep your skin looking effortless all day long. With a formula lighter than air they appear to have cracked the no make up make up look without compromising on coverage. With statements like these it really did have to be tried and tested to ensure it lived up to it’s expectations.

Well, it did. It really really did. To the point of being quite shocked and stunned at just how effortless the formula actually was. Lighter than air is not just a throw away statement your skin feels like it’s naked yet has coverage!

I really love the finish, skin is left feeling very silky with almost a photoshopped finish – dewy natural skin that looks bare but beautiful. You do get a good deal of coverage with this foundation but for stubborn dark circles I used some of my Estée Lauder Double Wear Concealer.

Between this foundation and the Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish foundation I am very very impressed with the results.

You can see how natural the Lancôme Air de Teint foundation looks on my skin, I have used a little contouring powder, some Gina blush and Blondie eye shadow from NARS finished with my all time favourite Laura Mercier Full Blown Lash Mascara.

A simple daytime look that makes my skin utterly flawless.
Since this is a new foundation you can head to any Lancôme counter and try out the foundation, get colour matched and receive a sample of your shade to try at home. I really recommend doing this, as soon as you try it you will be investing.

Shop Lancôme Air de Teint Foundation

