Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Mavala nail polish in Glasgow lady loves beauty#ManiMonday is upon us and today the chosen nail polish seems rather weather appropriate.  With the rain lashing it down outside I do feel like I am back home in Scotland rather than living by the sunny (illegid) coast.

Todays wonderful nail polish spotlight is on Mavala, a nail polish brand that have been around for years and provide a vast variety of quality colours for your nails.  I particularly love their mini range that has nail polishes named after influencial cities.  The one in question today is called Glasgow.

Being a scot myself (from a little town outside Glasgow) I naturally had to buy this nail polish. What I love about the colour, is although it appears to look like a simple lilac grey tone, once applied to the nails I can see a direct correlation between my nails and the scottish sky.  For those of you have never been to Scotland, the sky is something else, it changes with the weather and transforms throughout the day, with colours that I have never seen anywhere else. This nail polish from Mavala depicts Glasgow perfectly.

Mavala Glasgow Nails - Lady Loves BeautyI applied one coat to the nails on top of my base coat (I used Nail Foundation by Butter London) this keeps the look quite neutral and daytime.  For evening I would add a second coat of polish to give it the nails a nice metalic finish.

This is a great nail polish to wear with denim or to add a little metalic to an evening outfit.  A great transitional shade for day to evening.

The mini collection from Mavala is very reasonably priced, at only £4.75 and it is perfect for traveling with due to its cute little size.

Get yours now from The Garden, they also have a lovely sale on which includes lots of luxury skincare and beauty items, check it out.

