Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

20140304-153611.jpg

I got this gorgeous nail polish as part of a birthday gift this weekend. Since I have been flirting on and off with the colour of pink I decided to experiment with my nails. Especially since this shade is called Barbie Pink!

The first coat was pretty pale, which would be nice for a relaxed day look if you just want to add a light pop of colour to the nails. After two coats of nail polish I had the desired colour of pink I was looking for.

I decided to dig out my Rococo Super Gloss Top Coat and Swarovski Crystals. I am not one for big bling but I wanted to add a little sparkle, something understated but still quite cute and classy.

20140304-153930.jpg

Above is the finished article. Simple pink nails with a solitary Swarovski Crystal in the centre of each bottom nail. Simple yet eye-catching, I did toy with the idea of doing a line of crystals or other shapes but I actually quite liked the simplicity of the one Swarovski crystal.

Follow me on Instagram for more nail trends and beauty tips.

Shop W7 Barbie Pink Nail Polish

Shop Rococo Nail Polish

Subscribe to Lady Loves BeautyNever Miss A Thing!

