Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Scottish Seaweed Love - ishga

I have been testing the above products from Scottish Seaweed Skincare brand ishga.  Full of natural ingredients and the finest in Hebridean Seaweed.  I was really looking forward to trying the products, being Scottish and all, and I must say the results have been fanatastic. Seaweed is good for the skin it seems.

I tried these products seperately and then together, and I think it is safe to say that while these products are very effective on their own, they are a dynamite duo when teamed together.

20140224-170652.jpg

ishga Regenerating Serum aims to restore the skin and turn back signs of ageing, with potent ingredients including Natural Salt water for its healing & therapeutic properties, Brown Algae Seaweed for its Diuretic and anti oxidants properties and Xanthan Gum.  When I first started using the Regenerating Face Serum by ishga I was struggling to make it work with my moisturiser, each one I used seem to flake off when applied over the serum.  I have had this before with other products such as Nanoblur, but have found in the past that this process is trial and error in terms of finding the correct complimentary products.  I think the mositurisers I had tried were perhaps too heavy to be applied over the serum.

I received alot of compliments on my skin after I had been using this serum for a week, and since I have teamed both products together, I am even being asked for ID!

All was not lost however, I decidied to test the ishga Anti-Oxidant Marine Cream over the top of the Regenerating Serum and let me say these two products worked an absolute treat together.  The Anti-Oxidant Marine Cream is a very light texture, a little goes a long way so it was the perfect addition to apply on top of this serum. My skin was noticeably brighter and more toned looking.  I received alot of compliments on my skin after I had been using this serum for a week, and since I have teamed both products together, I am even being asked for ID! Now I am only turning 28 on Sunday 2nd of March, but still, the creams are certainly doing something to restore and preserve my youthful appearance.
The texure of the serum is light, it glides on easily onto the skin and decolletage. It has a fresh smell to it, not perfumed but not to seaweedy either.  Once applied to the skin, it instanlty looks brighter and with regular use I can say my fine lines appear reduced and overall look of my skin is healthier and more radiant.  This would be a great Mothers Day gift!

20140224-172548.jpg

The Anti-Oxidant Marine Cream by ishga is rather amazing.  Not only does it work amazingly well with the Regerating Face Serum, but is super hydrating and one of the best in terms of boosting skins radiance. As mentioned before the texture is very very light, I have been using this cream for a few weeks now and it still looks barely touched.  I love that a little of the product goes such a long way and is absorbed into the skin so easily.

There is no greasy residue left, skin is ultra moisturised and ultra glowing.

Ingredients include Shea Butter, Apricot Kernel Oil, Macadamia nut oil, Thistle oil, Vitamin E and Aloe Vera concentrate. These wonderful ingredients combined with Hebridean Seaweed and Hebridean natural spring water soften, repair and moisturise leaving a protective barrier that helps rejuvenate and protect the skin from environmental damage. As mentioned with the Rejuvinating Face Serum, I received lots of compliments on how ‘good‘ my skin looked after using this cream alongside the serum for over 2 weeks.  A fabulous moisturiser jam packed full of such natural and amazing ingredients.  It is like the perfect drink for the skin. The Anti-Oxidant Marine Cream by ishga is one of the best products I have come across in terms of moiturisation and the ability to make the skin glow.  Mums would love this cream, I think this would be the perfect present for Mothers Day. The gift of glowing skin, oh the brownie points you will get!

Both products, the Regenerating Face Serum and Anti-Oxidant Marine Cream in my opinion are amazing, they tick all the boxes, natural and organic, jam packed full of amazing ingredients, results that deliver.  What more could a woman ask for?!  It is also worth mentioning their packaging is absolutely divine.  You know how they say never judge a book by its cover? Well I tend to be a sucker for product packagaing and I love how futuristic and chic the packaging from ishga looks. They compliment my dressing table rather well.  And just so you know, only the best packaged products make it out on show on my dressing table. (Weirdo!)

Treat yourself or your mum this Mothers Day and give the gift of glowing skin, you will love yourself for it.

Shop ishga Skincare Regenrating Face Serum

Shop ishga Skincare Anti-Oxidant Marine Cream

Shop all ishga Products

Subscribe to Lady Loves Beauty – Never Miss a Thing!

