Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

20140114-125448.jpg

I trust you all had a fabulous Christmas and New Years. Did anyone get up to anything fun?

I was on holiday, I flew out on Christmas Day to LA – had a glorious few days in Santa Monica then headed over to San Francisco which was my favourite place in the world. It was so eclectic and I loved the laid back hippy vibe – just like Brighton ;). Needless to say there was not enough time to do everything we wanted to do so we shall be revisiting this glorious city hopefully later in the year.
After San Francisco we headed to Las Vegas for New Year – amazing experience – I could not get over how vast the strip was – when it was the countdown to the bells, the atmosphere was good but if I am completely honest – I was rather disappointed with Vegas New Years celebrations.
It’s freaking Las Vegas for crying out loud – perhaps my expectations were too high but I have yet to find a country who does New Years like Scotland does. (Edinburgh and Glasgow kicked Vegas’ ass!)

Now that I am back and all refreshed I have some fabulous items to share with you. This week I shall be bringing you some news from Sisley, an update on my holiday prep, new products to try, as well as some news from my designer friend Ailsa and her fabulous new bar Rollo.

Be sure to subscribe to receive these posts direct to your inbox.

