Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20130830-105527.jpg

ASOS not only do amazing diverse fashion and accessories, they also have a beauty section filled with a variety of products from nail varnishes to lipsticks Including brands like Illamasqua, Pixi and NARS to name a few.

Textured nails are all the rage right now, above we have a selection of sets by Ciate. I rather liked the name they have chosen for these nail sets – Ciate Corrupted Neon Manicure Set. It certainly caught my attention. Complete with a Neon Nail Polish, their signature Caviar Pearls glitter and a Black Light UV Topcoat. Interesting.
I tried a reverse manicure not so long ago, (those of you who follow me on Twitter and Facebook will have seen the posts about it but if you missed it click here) it was a first attempt, I would definitely take more time next time or use some tips to get the line perfect at the top. I really like the idea of having the line at the top in Caviar Pearls, great texture and a bit of a change. A neon manicure is the epitome of cool this season. You could even experiment with ombré inspired nails. Blending the Caviar Pearls into the neon shade in the middle – this sounds like a great idea however I am not so sure how easy it will be to achieve. We shall see.

Above we have four different shades, from top left we have the Corrupted Neon Manicure Set in Shout Out now £11.50, a really nice neon pink with matching glittered pearls for added effect. To the right we have the Ciate Mega Phone now £9.50, a bright yellow neon polish with matching caviar pearls. Bottom left is the Corrupted Neon Manicure Set in Club Tropicana now £11.50 a gorgeous neon orange with orange caviar pearls. I love this shade, this would be gorgeous on the toes, so vibrant. Next to that is the Ciate Manicure Set in Foam Party now £9.50 a nice shade of blue, I am not sure I would wear this shade on my finger nails but it could be quite nice on the toes.

I think all of these sets are perfect for gifts, birthdays or Christmas, stock up now and save.
To view more of the ASOS Beauty Sale click here.

Subscribe to Lady Loves Beauty – Never Miss A Thing!

