Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Happy New Year Everyone!

Posting this a bit late – apologies. Should have gone up Sunday!

Just a quick selection of the fantastic offers over at the Cult Beauty Sale. See my Top Picks below.

20121230-131842.jpg

Clarisonic Classic Sonic Skin Cleansing System was £155 now £124

Brilliant little saving here from Cult Beauty. This will sell out fast so make sure you get yours. I got the Clarisonic Mia for Christmas and my skin is just amazing. I cannot recommend this little gadget enough. When I went to the SPACE.NK.Apothecary Event evening a few months ago, I had a facial, the consultant cleansed my skin with warm water and a muslin cloth twice using an Elemental Herbology oil cleanser, removing all of my make up. She then used the Caudalie Cleanser with the Clarisonic. My skin looked instantly plumped after it was used. More alarmingly I could not believe the dirt coming off of the brush after having my skin cleansed twice – I knew I had to invest.

The Clarisonic removes ‘six times as much make-up and is twice as effective as manual cleansing, plus it’s clinically proven to allow 61% greater absorption so your moisturiser can work that bit harder’.

I know a lot of people are sceptical about the Clarisonic as it is an expense at the end of the day when you can just use a muslin or face cloth. When you see the results however – you see why the product is worth investing in. In justifiable terms, a £1 per use – say you use it every other day for a full year – you can totally justify the spend with the £1 per use rule. You can change the heads as well, they have a deep pore cleansing brush head which helps clear skin and breakouts. Let this be your post Christmas Gift to yourself. Indulge and love your skin. More importantly – look fantastic!

20121230-135440.jpg

All Is Bright Lip Glaze Collection Set by Stila Cosmetics was £18.50 now £13.88

Great little set of lip glosses. 8 in total with a variety of shades to suit all. You could keep some for yourself and save some for little gifts throughout the year. Stila Cosmetics have some brilliant little products and are always well packaged. Brilliant price for 8 glosses.

20121230-141045.jpg

20121230-141054.jpg

20121230-141100.jpg

20121230-141106.jpg

Clarisonic Replacement Brush Head was £21 now £16.80

If you have a Clarisonic or are planning on getting one, I would advise on buying at least one of these replacement brush heads. Clarisonic say you get 3 months life out of your brush, I would imagine (if kept in good condition) you may be able to get a little longer life out of the brush. The replenishment cost is a little pricey in my opinion (considering the initial outlay cost of the Clarisonic!) hence why getting them at a sale price is worth picking up a few. I am slightly gutted as I purchased the Deep Pore Cleansing brush head from SPACE.NK. the other day at full price. Guuutttssss. I may as well add a few of these to basket to ease the pain. Choice of the original brush head, sensitive brush head, deep pore cleansing brush head and body brush head. At only £16.80 each. Snap it up!

20121230-145311.jpg

Poppy Razzi Neon Nail Collection by Essie was £9.95 now £6.67

Lovely little selection of nail polishes by Essie. When I saw these it instantly made me think of summer and pedicures. All 4 colours would look amazing on nails and toes 😉 at less than £2 per polish it really is an offer not be be missed. Forget about the mingling weather an paint your toes in these gorgeous summery colours and dream!

There are still lots of great products over at Cult Beauty so be quick to check their sale before the goodies run out!

I may need to ask for my card to be confiscated as I have been adding to basket for days now and I am surprised there is anything left!

Don’t forget about my New Years Giveaway! Just comment below telling me your New Years Resolution and subscribe to the blog by entering your email. Easy.

Hope you are all having a lovely evening!

Love

Danielle
Xx

Lady Loves Beauty
ladylovesbeauty@hotmail.com
@LadyLovesBlog
@d_alexandria
http://www.facebook.com/LadyLoves

