Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

Sorry about not posting on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day or even a boxing Day for that matter but it seems in my Champagne induced coma I was only able to save the posts to drafts rather than actually publish. Teehee. That would be the Scottish in me! Champagne for breakfast over the Christmas Holidays, just love it!

The sad part is, you missed out on my ramblings of shopping on Christmas eve! Yes I was shopping on Christmas Eve!! Although far less stressful for me, I had done All of my shopping, I was Mr LLB that was running around like a stressed out blue arsed fly while I browsed the sales and did some shopping for moi! 😉 the best kind.

I will come back to my purchases later – there have been rather a lot in the last few days.

I have chosen my favourite pieces from the SPACE.NK. Sale. Annoyingly. Lost out to the Jurlique Cleanser as I didn’t buy it last night when I should have. There really is some great bargains so add to basket ASAP as they will not be around for long. An amazing 50% off some items.

20121228-160259.jpg

Nk Eau Pure Hand Cream was £10 now £2.50

Everybody loves hand cream! At this price you should buy 10 and store them for up and coming birthdays for friends and family. Ingredients include soothing babassu oil, shea butter and vitamin E. A fantastic trio to keep your hands soft and nourished this winter. Or all year round at that price!

20121228-160603.jpg

Beautannia British Bathing Heroes was £30 now £15

Really well packaged and great selection of products from Beautannia. A brand inspired by the culture and diversity of London. This gorgeous set offers 4 luxurious bath and shower gels named Bloomsbury (neroli and spicy notes), Brideshead (floral with bluebell, honeysuckle and plum overtones), Balfour (green notes of fern blossom like having the Scottish Highlands in your bathroom – very fresh!) and Brighton (fresh notes of grapefruit, musk and cooling mint). Great collection for yourself or a gift 😉

20121228-161223.jpg

Elemental Herbology Body Soufflé Winter Body Hydrator (200ml) was £24 now £12

This is one of the items I have purchased. You will be hearing me harp on about Elemental a herbology quite a lot, I LOVE their products. I find their packaging so simplistic yet quirky and eye catching and the contents / ingredients of their products are of the highest quality. Amazing brand. Amazing products. This Body Souffle Winter Body Hydrator (quite the mouthful) sounds perfect for right now. You can guarantee your body an all over treat with this number. Great price. Another handy present to stockpile – everyone needs / uses moisturiser.

20121228-161500.jpg

SPACE.NK. Mini Brush Traveller/Mirror was £45 now £22.50

Perfect gift for yourself or a friend. A good set of travel brushes comes in really handy. Especially on a night out. Great little collection here complete with a travel mirror. What every girl needs.

20121228-161823.jpg

Elemental Herbology Deep Cleanse Summer Body Wash (200ml) was £20 now £10

Another great everyday staple at a fantastic price. Well, fantastic ‘price‘ in terms of discount, I suppose this is a little more expensive than say your average Radox which on offer at tescos at the moment is under a pound! However – again it is all about the brand and the ingredients. You can guarntee a real nourishing clean feeling with this product. Not to mention ultra luxurious for the skin. The product ‘combines an Olive and Apple SLS-free foaming agent with cooling and clearing actives’. Great way to start nourishing and cleansing the skin for summer!

20121228-162335.jpg

Elemental Herbology Skin Drink – Summer Body Hydrator was £24 now £12

Brilliant product for nourishing the skin. Especially good after exposure to the sun, keep in the fridge and use as a cooling aftersun. I know its January and ‘summer‘ (if we get one next year) is a long way off, but at this price it really is worth thinking about stocking up for your summer beauty and skin care routine! A non greasy product which aims to soothe and cool the skin whilst protecting against premature ageing. Jam packed full of amazing ingredients including antioxidants and sebum-regulating botanicals. Lovely.

20121228-162657.jpg

Chantecaille Bengali Palette was £110 now £55

Gorgeous palette from Chantecaille, complete with radiant peach blusher, sheer gold highlighter, eyeshadows in jungle green, pale silver, dark brown and golden copper. Beautifully packaged in a lush gold compact complete with mini eye and cheek brushes.

20121228-163445.jpg

TOCCA Profumo Veloce – Cleopatra was £44 now £22.

I have the full sized version of this perfume and it is utterly divine. I get so many compliments when I wear it. It is very fresh and elegant. This is just the perfect buy because it means I don’t have to carry around the big bottle (which is so gorgeously packaged – I will keep the bottle itself when it runs out – it has the most intricate lid – just beautiful!). You get 3 refills within the box making them easy to carry in your handbag and change when one runs out. Great introduction to a luxury perfume brand.
The scent is ‘inspired by the Mediterranean seductress Cleopatra’, this perfume will ‘captivate the senses’. Notes of ‘fresh grapefruit and lush greens blend with white jasmine amd tuberlose leaving an exotic rich dry down of warm patchouli, golden amber and rich vanilla musk’. Utterly divine I tell you.

20121228-164755.jpg

Jurlique Purely Bright Radiance Serum was £48 now £24

I have the Purely Bright Facial Mist – it really is a great range with its patented technology. Great for providing radiance to the skin. VitaBrightKx helps to reduce the appearance of dark spots and improve the skin. They have some great stats for this product ‘80% of women noticed improvements in hydration, skin radiance and felt their skin appeared healthier after 12 weeks of use’.

I would hurry along to http://www.spacenk.com to have a wee peek at their sale before all the good deals run out. (sobs at missing out on the Jurlique Cleanser). Well – you snooze you loose.

Aw I am so happy for mylittlebeautystash! I love making other people happy, so more giveaways will be coming in the New Year. The first of which I may as well start now, so let me know your New Years Resolution by leaving a comment on the blog and also subscribe to the blog via email. Easy. I will compile another beauty box and reveal it to you shortly. Giveaway is open worldwide until the end of January! So get thinking and tell me your resolution!

Hope you are all enjoying the time off, big love to those back at work.

Love

Danielle xx

Lady Loves Beauty
ladylovesbeauty@hotmail.com
@ladylovesblog
@d_alexandria
http://www.facebook.com/LadyLoves
http://www.pinterest.com/LadyLoves

