Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I love browsing from bed on a Sunday morning, I do the rounds of my emails, respond to comments, tweet a little all from the comfort of my bed! Just brilliant! Today Achica took me by storm. I am determined to be Miss Organised this year when it comes to you know what, yes, Christmas!

Achica is a membership only sale site. You sign up and have exclusive access to daily sales from mid to high end brands and bargain prices. They have some wonderful bits and pieces on there today – some exciting sales due to finish today so if you like any of the items be sure to head over to Achica and purchase before they sell out!

I thought it was worth sharing some of these little finds as they would make amazing treats for yourself or a fabulous gift for a loved one this Christmas! Think ahead people, think ahead!

I have just spent a lot on their site just now buying little extras for people’s Christmas’! I saved pretty much the same price I paid, making the spend almost 50% off, now that is all the encouragement I need to justify spending, oh and adding a few extra things to the basket for myself….;)

Below are some of my favourites….

20121209-165208.jpg

Wonderful sale by The Country Candle Company. A Wiltshire based company inspired by its beautiful countryside. All products are handcrafted in Wiltshire using the best ingredients and luxury fragrances the best British perfumers have to offer. The candles have a longer burning time than most and smell delicious. Perfect addition to your own home or as a gift for a loved one. They have a gorgeous selection of Reed Infusers to accompany the candles, what a perfect Christmas set. Sale ends in 1day 13hours (at time of going to press).

20121209-165337.jpg

Lovely and Festive – ‘Seasons Greetings’ Candle – perfect little stocking filler for anyone this Christmas. A gorgeous blend of Cranberries and Spices – very Christmassy! Was £8.50 now £5.00 Brilliant price for a quality candle. Cute little tin too. They also have other variations with different messages such as ‘Get Well Soon’, ‘New Baby’, ‘Congratulations’ etc. Handy to pick up a few and store them for gifts throughout the year (learned that old trick of my mother) perfect for all occasions.

20121209-165723.jpg

Another gorgeous candle from the Superstars Autumn/Winter range. The Country Candle Superstars Mulled Cider Glass Candle – Beautifully packaged with stars on the outside, presented in a star glass holder with a beautiful smelling Mulled Cider candle. I just imagine this burning away whilst everyone’s sat by the fire eating cheese and crackers and drinking port & liqueurs. Mmmmmmm can practically smell it! Was £13.99 Now £8.50

20121209-171749.jpg

This was one of the items I ordered. The intriguing Sparkling Spice Tin Candle. Was £8.50 now £5.00
Buying Christmas gifts and all, this item fitted the bill perfectly. I opted for the matching Reed Diffuser to go as a set. There is no real indication of what the scent is, other than that the Sparkling Spice will be revealed once the tin is opened. Since it is the festive time of the year – I am hoping it has a mulled wine cinnamon-esque to it. Perfect for this time of year. There is something really warming about mulled wine and cinnamon at this time of year! (which reminds me I need to pick up some cinnamon sticks ….)

20121209-172809.jpg

I absolutely love Reed Diffusers. I have so many of them, complimentary scents for different rooms, I find them a breath of fresh air and they can really lift your mood. I will say though, I have in the past picked up a few on offer in Tescos or other homeware stores, the fact of the matter is, if it is cheap the chances are so are the contents within. Expect to pay a minimum of £14.00 for a quality Reed Diffuser which will last a long time and have your home smelling delicious consistently. You should be looking for quality ingredients and natural oils, these Reed Diffusers work wonders and have thicker consistency (unlike the one I got from Tesco 2 weeks ago which had the consistency of water). The Country Candle Company have a wide range of different scents to suit all tastes. These are excellent gifts, providing you buy the person in question a scent they like, you can guarantee they will use and love this product. I have just purchased 4 from their collection. This one (I did not purchase but I am now asking myself why not!) has the scent of Fig and Cassis. The packaging is just gorgeous, I love the stars. Was £14.99 now only £9.00 for 100ml – You could pick up a reed diffuser and a candle for under £15.00!!

20121209-173840.jpg

Last but not least, (yes another Reed Diffuser) this one however is from their Bloomsbury Collection. I fell in love with the packaging immediately! I especially like the fact the bottle itself is decorated making it a stylish addition to your home, whilst making it smell amazing in the process. The scent is of Amber and Lavender – great for those that need to relax or prefer a calming environment. Lavender is a great sleep aid, I think I may go back an purchase this one for myself. I love creating a sleeping sanctuary and believe resting the senses aides well in reducing stress and anxiety. Perfect for the bedroom this one! Was £14.99 Now £9.00.

A lovely selection of candles and reed diffusers to unwind your senses and getting you in the Christmassy mood. Achica will also guarantee the items within this sale will be delivered in time for Christmas! 😉 get shopping!

Have you found any Great Christmas Gifts? Share your top picks in the comment of below & Subscribe to the blog for the chance to win a Lady Loves Beauty Gift Box! Competition open until 20th December 2012.

Enjoy

Love Lady Loves
@ladylovesblog

