Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

20121101-202918.jpg

Another wonderful purchase from the SPACE NK evening I attended a few weeks ago. The fabulous Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Lash Building Mascara I must say, I am very surprised about this mascara. Mainly because a few years ago, after receiving a Laura Mercier Mascara for Christmas, I was not so impressed with the results. I found the mascara to flake off the lashes, involuntarily throughout the day, like black dandruff on the cheek bones, not a good look. So it’s staying power was pretty rubbish in my opinion and decided not buy Laura Mercier Mascara anymore.

SPACE NK have changed my view, and after wow-ing me with the results, I simply had to purchase the product. I have experienced NO FLAKING what so ever. It stays put ALL DAY! Lengthens the lashes to create a wide eyed almost false lash effect. I am rather lucky to have long natural lashes – Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Lash Building Mascara has taken that natural look to a whole new level. Apparently it’s new refined ingredients that have made the formula much much better than any previous Laura Mercier Mascara products. A unique gel technology which holds each lash in place for maximum fullness.

The best thing about this Lash Building Mascara is the lash building properties. It allows you to build upon application to create your desired lash look. It does not clump up or stick lashes together, it offers luscious separation for a flattering eye effect. I have been wearing the mascara daily with one coat for a daytime subtle effect, then building more layers for an evening look.

20121101-205453.jpg

Above is the wonderful Kevin Aucoin eye liner pencil in brown, comes complete with a smudge tip on the opposite end of the pencil, I wear this smudged at the lash line for a smokey effect. It is utterly gorgeous. Blends beautifully and does not bleed once on. I have green eyes, so this shade really adds definition as well as highlighting my eyes. You can purchase the Kevin Aucoin eye pencil at SPACE NK for £19.00 here.

Hope you enjoyed 😉 please comment and let me know what you think…. I want this blog to be interactive, after all, my opinion and perception is only one …. I’d love to hear your views on the mascaras / eye pencils you have discovered recently …. Food for thought.

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @ladylovesblog for beauty updates and ramblings … Or my personal / model Twitter @d_alexandria for fashion and model tips!

Did I mention my Giveaway?? All you have to do is Subscribe to the blog, follow my Twitter @ladylovesblog and like the Facebook page here.

Have a great Saturday 😉

Lots of Love

Lady Loves xxxx

