Tags

, , , , , ,

I mentioned briefly in last weeks post about making some subtle changes to my diet. (Although I did crumble and eat 3 Jam doughnuts last night, yes 3!!!!) So there is no surprise I have woken up hell-bent on the ‘I will eat healthy’ mantra today.

One little thing I changed was from regular milk to Oat Milk. My prefered brand being Oatly. Now there are tonnes of milk substitutes on the market, from rice milk to soya and oat milk and probably lots of other variations.

Soya and rice milk I need to be in the mood to drink, sometimes I think the liquid has a funny coating, and I am not a fan of things with funny coatings!!

So when I read about the wonders of Oatly, I thought I would give it a go. To my surprise it does NOT have the funny thick gloopy coating that you get from soya and rice milk. It is simply delicious.

Now I have become a little obsessed with the chocolate version. Again, no funny coating. This is just amazing fresh from the fridge first thing in the morning, or heated for a nice hot chocolately drink.

Oatly offers all the goodness of oats, protein, carbohydrates, fibre and healthy fat. It is also enriched with calcium and vitamins and contains neither milk nor soya.

What is even better is that there are only 55 calories per serving, and contains 10% oats. This wonder drink is also suitable for Vegans and Vegetarians.

So if you struggle with dairy, or fancy a healthier change away from cows milk but don’t really like soya or rice milk, then I am sure you will LOVE Oatly.

Try it, you will be pleasantly surprised 😉

Let me know how you get on,

Love Lady Loves xx

