Happy Monday everyone, I hope you all had a lovely weekend.

I discovered a few genius things over the weekend, one of which was Lancome‘s New Teint Idole Ultra 24Hr Foundation.

I am trying this foundation in 2 shades, 035 and 04. They have such an array of shades, suitable for all skin tones, perfect for summer and winter skin, they blend perfectly.

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24Hr shall be available from all Lancome counters as of the first of February, and if you get down to a Lancome counter before then, they will colour match the foundation and send you off with a free 7 day sample! Perfect for trying before you buy.

I used to wear Lancome Teint Miracle, and as fabulous as the foundation is, I find my skin changes throughout seasons and after a few months this foundation dried out my skin, this was due to my skin changing I don’t think it had much to do with the product. With this in mind I was quite keen to try the new Teint Idole Ultra 24Hr. The thought of having a foundation that would really last the whole day on my skin, completely flawless, without any touching up, well it is rather appealing.

I gave the 04 a try first of all, (since I have a little tan on at the moment) the foundation is very light, blends perfectly into the skin, leaving a nice matte finish. So far so good. The coverage is very natural, although the insiders from Lancome assure me that you can customise the coverage to suit your skin, which is great is you like having the I wear no makeup look, this is perfect for covering lightly and leaving you looking natural, but also works well when built upon, for evenings out when a little more coverage is needed, great finish without looking like a mask or cakey.

Lancome say this foundation will outlast ANY other foundation on the market, this is quite the statement and so far the foundation does last a long time, whether it is THE best long wearing foundation I am unsure, I shall get to work on testing some other foundation brands that claim to be long wearing and get back to you with the final results.

One thing that I really did notice, was how my skin remained very matte and oil free throughout the day, ( I do not have overly oily skin, mainly normal but sometimes combination) my contact at Lancome tells me that the foundation absorbs oil from the skin throughout the day and is enriched with eternal soft polymer technology. Leaving the skin smooth and shine free – fantastic, no need for blotting papers!!

So, If I were you I would get down to your local counter and try it for yourself, let me know what you think.

Love Lady Loves

xx

