Well after much testing, and much hype about the new Garnier BB Cream, I must say, I am impressed and I am very glad the product has lived up to its expectations.

So what is it all about…. there seems to be more and more Miracle BB Creams gracing the market, Garnier Says “BB Creams (Short for Blemish Balm) are hydrated products which combine the benefit of skin care & make up in one.”

Garnier’s BB Cream claims to even, cover, illuminate, Hydrate and protect your skin. I feel the product does do all of the above, but I would be inclined to use this product more in the summer, because of its convenience, how light it is on the face, the glowing skin and protection. In the winter I tend to go for a full coverage, and truth be told, I feel a bit bare wearing this in winter, saying that, it is not that I wouldn’t use it, it is just a personal preference. It is definitely a handy little product to keep in your make up bag.

Simple packaging, easy application, pleasant smell.

I tested this product for over a week because my skin was ‘playing up’ shall we say so I wanted to see how the product would perform not only on skin with some blemishes but also clear skin.

After cleansing, ( I am currently loving Lancome Baume Eclat ~ review to follow) I began to apply the oh so talked about Miracle Skin Perfector. Quite thick in consistency but once applied it blends very easily for a rather even finish. The product covers well, however I found with my dark dark circles I still required a little concealer, but hey, sometimes those dark circles just wont cover up!

The product is definitely worth a buy, it didn’t irritate my skin when I had blemishes, it covered well, highlighted and left a soft dewy finish,  overall I would buy this product.

Have you tried Garnier’s Miracle Skin Perfector yet?

Lady Loves would love to hear your views.

XX

